make me

 

after 2 weeks so busy that i actually found myself working (big parts of) 9 days in a row, i made myself find time this morning to go walking on my elliptical.  one of the best things about freelance sales is that you can almost always choose your own schedule.  but sometimes, during a busy season, you cannot.  i have had lots of appointments and deadlines that all required me to be in my office early (8-9am) and that meant no walking.  city walking yes.   20-30 minutes concentrated on my elliptical, no.   by the end of the day, i’m just too worn out to try to walk.  so a long week went by with no extra exercise.  and i could feel it.  it’s hard to go back to it…a week off is like starting from scratch for me.  but start i did this morning.  20 minutes today.  hopefully 20 tomorrow.  and then back to 30 later this week.  if you had told me – almost 2 years ago – that i would write what i’m about to write, i’d have laughed in your face.  but here goes:  i feel better for the exercise.  it’s a safe run; a safe walk; and a safe place to sweat down in my basement. 

 

 

3 Responses to make me

  1. kathy says:

    ouch; i feel your pain. glad though you’re back into a routine. keep on steppin’! xox

  2. Kathryn J says:

    Way to go climbing back on that elliptical! It is so strange how hard it is to get started on something that feels so good once you do it. Hope all that work results in some closed deals soon!

  3. Maggie says:

    hmmm, Oh how I can relate . I had a wedding to attend in March . I needed to fit into a certain dress. I went on the treadmill 3 times a week,30 minutes at 3 miles per hr. I did this for a month . I was awesome. reached my goal, wore my dress . I decided to stop for one week only feeling entitled to the break and have only tried once to get on again. I can barely make it 15 minutes.the wedding was a month ago : (
    Have to start over and i will. The good thing is everyday is the first day of the rest of your life and a good day to start again ! : )

Leave a Reply

